The Greenwich High School Sports Hall of Fame Foundation has been formed to celebrate the achievements of it inductees in sports, and their qualities of bringing back something positive to the community by demonstrating a sincere, unselfish and unconditional approach in helping others.

This, our fifth year, will bring in the class of 2020.

Our goal is to promote the continuation of this celebration for years to come. With the vast number of athletes our programs have produced, it will be an ongoing celebration for every class.

We will also be working with the community to raise funds for Re-building Cardinal Stadium. At close to 50 years old the site is in dire need of an upgrade. The lack of locker room facilities, bathrooms and new seating are paramount.

As a Non-Profit 501c3 Organization our Goal is to raise funds for this project and the future home of the Greenwich High School Sports Hall of Fame.

Recognition and Tribute

This year we would like to pay homage to former HOF inductees who are no longer with us.

  • Zeke Bella
  • Tony Russo
  • Taylor Baldwin
  • Donald Ward
  • Tom Dineen

We will also pay Homage to 2 former HOF committee members

  • Dave Theis
  • Kim (Orrico) Gillick.

We would also like to acknowledge the recent achievements of The 2018 GHS Football Team and their coach John Marrinelli

Hall Of Fame Committee Members

  • Pat Mediate – Chair
  • Garland Allen
  • Sue Carroll
  • Bea Walko
  • Bruce Cunningham
  • Ed Macdowell
  • Butch Bozzuto
  • Patsy Fuscaldo
  • Tom Keegan
  • Mike Monick
  • Andre Jackson